The Byberry Pictures Page 2

Make your own free website on Tripod.com

BYBERRY MAIN · PICS PAGE 1 · WINTER PICS



The auditorium above the old commissary. The stage is nicely backlit by two large windows on the south west facing wall behind it.
Click here to see a picture of this room in 1939.

An entrance to the commissary building from the central courtyard.

A catwalk above one of the dishwashing areas in the old commissary.

The back end of the old maintenance building. This was once the central kitchens for the women's campus

A service access to the sewer system burried deep in a basement crawlspace.

The attic space of the C buildings went largely unused. A small plank walkway offers the only safe footing as the ventilation ducts hang above.

Anyone familiar with the service tunnels knows this room, though it looks a little different now. This picture was taken in 1993.

 Some of the architectural embelishments on the E buildings. This was in 1988, not long before the Men's Campus was torn down.


BYBERRY MAIN · PICS PAGE 1